A room of one’s own

I made another bowl tonight, but it’s not quite finished so I didn’t take a picture of it. What I should take a picture of is our bedroom. I currently have no studio or office. I do my art in our bedroom and my writing on a laptop in the living room. I’m quite positive my set up is not ergonomic, given the fact that my back aches after working in either workspace. Our house is quite small, and our baby took over the office/studio a few months ago. I look forward to having my own space. Until then, I will take comfort in knowing that I am not alone. My dad told me the other day that for many years my grandfather, who was a Lutheran minister, did not have his own space at home to work. He wrote all of his sermons on a desk in the corner of the living room. From what I know, it did not affect the quality of his work. But I am sure there were days when he wished he could have just closed the door.

I won a really fun aceo last night on eBay by an artist named Mick Reasor.

If you look at his blog, it’s the painting of the Barber. I can’t wait to receive it and see it in person.

Leave a Reply

