COLD is a Four letter word

The cold temperatures are painful. When I was a child, I could spend entire afternoons in the sub zero air. Whether it was skating, building a snow fort, or speeding down toboggan hills, the cold never stopped me.

Now, the cold chills me to the bone. I spent five mintues getting in and out the the car today and I couldn’t stop chattering. My eyeballs were chattering.

Maybe I need to spend more time out there. Maybe I spend too much time curled up with my hot laptop.

Maybe I should grow some guts and sign up for that Learn to Run Clinic next week. But what happens if my lungs freeze?

Leave a Reply

