The Most Romantic of Collectibles

first_beach_glass_for_blog1.jpg

A pic of my first piece of beach glass

Jewellery made from the tiny pieces of worn down glass you find on the beach? Who knew? A couple days ago, a woman who creates gorgeous jewellery from Lake Erie beach glass emailed me. Her signature had a link to her company, which is based in Pennsylvania. Wow. Well, thanks to her I have found a new passion.

Today, my husband and I bundled up the girls and headed to the beach in Amherstburg. We found zebra mussels, zebra mussels, zebra mussels, and one lovely jade-green piece of beach glass. My three year old was ecstatic. So was I. This is the beginning of an obsession. I can see trips based on where to find the best beach glass. Seriously.

This is going to make such a great article. I’ve already started the query.

Can there be a more romantic hobby than collecting sea glass? I think not!

Leave a Reply

